The Data Protection Directive

Data protection directive or data protection manual - Art. 5 Para . 2 GDPR

 

Respecting the GDPR, companies are obliged to meet the data protection requirements selectively and structurally. Specifically, this means that in the event of an audit, a company must not only be able to demonstrate that it was working in compliance with data protection regulations at a certain point in time. Rather, also for a case in the past, evidence must be provided that the data protection requirements are continuously met in business practice.
Therefore, the uniform recommendation of the data protection supervisory authorities is that companies (depending on their size) should adopt a data protection guideline or a data protection manual in order to be able to address the data protection requirements.

Implement data protection in practice:

 

 

 

  • Design of an information security and data protection management. Security policy. Emergency planning for immediate reaction to a data breakdown. The deletion concept.

 

  • Complete orientation via the EU GDPR, so that you can not recieve fines due to insufficient compliance with information, storage or deletion obligations. Are you obliged to create a deletion concept?

 

  • The rights of data subjects: can my business processes and systems immediately delete personal data? Proof of data deletion using the backup?

 

  • Order data processing. When is a contract to be signed? if the external tax advisor takes over payroll accounting, for example?

 

  • The legal framework of the cloud - do they correspond to the security standard of the EU GDPR? Does limited access or “public access” make sense?

  • Do your employees have a "digital fitness" in their everyday work to be able to distinguish "BEC phishing" from the instructions given by the CEO? Only then they will know the appropriate reaction.

 

  • Accountability - do you comply with your legal obligation to provide evidence - compliance with the basic values ​​in data protection: transparency, data minimization, confidentiality, integrity and availability - towards the supervisory authorities?

 

  • The website data protection declaration etc.

 

  • Automated software solution : With the software provided by the contractor, every company can implement data protection without their own know-how and without much effort, provided the data protection coordinator has good IT skills. The creation of any data protection documentation can be carried out fully automatically with our software, a web-based solution.

Your orientation support in the implementation of the GDPR is our online test.
Make an appointment with us.

  • Weißes Xing
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Kontakt: Monika Wehr
 

CyberWehr RMS GmbH
Alte Landstrasse 109
8803 Rüschlikon

T. +41 79 348 55 63

info@cyberwehr-rms.ch

Datenschutzrichtlinie oder Datenschutzhandbuch Art. 5 Abs.2 DSGVO

Unter der EU-DSGVO sind Unternehmen verpflichtet, die datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen punktuell und strukturell zu erfüllen. Das heißt konkret: ein Unternehmen muss im Audit-Fall nicht nur nachweisen können, dass es zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt datenschutzkonform gearbeitet hat. Es muss vielmehr der Nachweis, "Accountability", geführt werden, dass man die datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen laufend, auch für einen in der Vergangenheit liegenden Fall, in der Unternehmenspraxis erfüllt.
Daher lautet die einheitliche Empfehlung auch der Datenschutz Aufsichtsbehörden, dass Unternehmen (je nach Größe) eine Datenschutzrichtlinie oder ein Datenschutzhandbuch erlassen sollten, um die datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen adressieren zu können.

Datenschutz in der Praxis umsetzen:

                         

 

  • Gestaltung eines Informationssicherheits- und Datenschutz-Management. Sicherheitsrichtlinie. Die Notfallplanung zur unverzüglichen Reaktion auf eine Datenpanne. Das Löschkonzept.

 

  • Vollständige Orientierung über die EU-DSGVO, so dass Sie keine Geldbussen durch eine unzureichende Einhaltung von Informations-, Speicher- oder Löschpflichten treffen können. Sind Sie verpflichtet, ein Löschkonzept zu erstellen?

 

  • Die Rechte von Betroffenen: können meine Geschäftsprozesse und Systeme eine Löschung von personenbezogenen Daten sofort realisieren? Nachweis der Datenlöschung mittels des Back-up?

 

  • Auftragsdatenverarbeitung. Wann ist ein Vertrag zu unterzeichnen? wenn der externe Steuerberater bspw. die Lohnbuchhaltung übernimmt?

 

  • Die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen der Cloud - entsprechen sie dem Sicherheitsstandard der EU-DSGVO? Ist ein limitierter Zugang oder ein „public access“ sinnvoll?

  • Verfügen die Mitarbeiter über die „digital fitness“ im Arbeitsalltag, um ein „BEC-Phishing“ von der Anweisung des CEO unterscheiden zu können? Sie kennen dann erst die angemesse Reaktion.

 

  • Accountability – kommen Sie Ihrer gesetzlichen Nachweispflicht - Einhaltung der Grundwerte im Datenschutz: Transparenz, Datenminimierung, Vertraulichkeit, Integrität und Verfügbarkeit - gegenüber den Aufsichtsbehörden nach?

 

  • Die Webseiten-Datenschutzerklärung etc.

  • Automatisierte Softwarelösung: Mit der durch den Auftragnehmer bereitgestellten Software kann jedes Unternehmen den Datenschutz ohne eigenes Know-How und ohne viel Aufwand umsetzen, sofern der Datenschutzkoordinator gute EDV Kenntnisse hat. Die Erstellung jedweder Datenschutz- Dokumentation kann voll automatisiert mit unserer Software, eine webbasierte Lösung, durchgeführt werden.

  • Weißes Xing
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Kontakt:

Monika Wehr

T. +41 79 348 55 63

info@cyberwehr-rms.ch